Lab | Log

Live Tweetchat with Christine McLaren and This Big City

city

Here at the Lab, we’re trying to start global conversations about what it means to be a city dweller in the twenty-first century. To that end, Lab blogger Christine McLaren will be joining This Big City as a guest on their next #citytalk tweetchat, along with Rashiq Fataar of Future Cape Town. They’ll be talking about how digital platforms affect urban life, and what the future of the “digital city” might hold.

This live tweetchat will take place on Twitter at 7 pm BST/ 8 pm CET/ 2 pm EST on Thursday, June 28. You can use the #citytalk hashtag to join in; read more about how it works on This Big City.

Photo used by permission under Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic License from Simon Collison.